Whiter Teeth Naturally: With Charcoal and Coconut Oil

Go black in order to get whiter teeth. It may sound counter-intuitive but is exactly right!

  1. You need a dash of charcoal powder, a splash of a water and an old toothbrush! Brush your teeth as usual. Stir the charcoal powder with tiny bit of a water and swish it in your mouth for 2 to 5 minutes. The longer the better, but start small! I always use charcoal when I have an event and would like to have my teeth sparkly. I do it once or twice per month, usually.

Charcoal.jpg

2. My other trick is coconut oil! You can use it daily (and is better if you do so) because it not only whitens your teeth but it also kills germs and removes plaque. Oil-pulling originates in the Ayurvedic medicine. Every morning, before you brush your teeth, scoop a tablespoon of unrefined coconut oil (it tastes the best but you can also use Sesame oil..) and swish it in your mouth for as longer as you can hold it (ideally up to 20 minutes). If you do it while you are making up your bad, dressing up, combing your hair, etc., time goes by very quickly!

Important! Do not spit the consistency in your toilet or sink because it may clog your pipes. I spit in my trash can. This methods kills bacteria and gives you a fresh breath! It also removes caffeine stains. 😉

oil-pulling.jpg

Like this post? Give it a Thumbs Up and Follow me on IG for weekly recipes and holistic beauty ideas: @ dancing_fit_fusion

2 thoughts on “Whiter Teeth Naturally: With Charcoal and Coconut Oil

  1. Great tips!! I actually was just looking in the mirror today and thinking about how I need to whiten my teeth soon. I need to try this before I go out and buy my usual Crest White strips. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yey!! Believe me you don`t need them! I do oil pulling for two years now and my teeth are perfect. I have never had white teeth with over the counter products. Btw, I post healthy ideas regularly on my IG: dancing_fit_fusion, if you are interested =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

