What I ate on the road – Vegan and Healthy!

I was very lucky this summer to spend a month and a  half travelling – visiting Bulgaria, Switzerland, France, Lichtestein and Canada.

Even though my trip was hectic and on a low budget I managed to eat halthy and in abundance by snacking on dried fruit like figs while in Europe and on locally harvested and amazingly delicious Bulgarian fruits like peaches, nectarines, grapes and tomatoes while back home. Restaurant vegan options were admitedly harder to accommodate for my taste but I could always order a salad, steamed veggies or, if raw food not available, baked potatoes and vegatables.

You can always travel healthier and still indulge your favourite treats! Mine is definitely wine, and especially when served on a porch in France <3!

Featured image

For more updates, follow me on my Instagram 

5 thoughts on “What I ate on the road – Vegan and Healthy!

Leave a Reply

